ICC Men’s T20 World Cup: India vs Pakistan First Match Details

Business Plan
See the source image

The most anticipated match of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 is undoubtedly the contest between India and Pakistan. Cricket’s intense rivalry is all set to unfold on October 24 in Dubai. India and Pakistan are drawn in the same group. Get ready to watch India vs Pakistan on YuppTV

Here’s what we need to know about all the details of the India vs Pakistan match.

When is the match?

October 24, 2021 

Where is the match being played?

Dubai will host this high-octane cricket action. 

What time?

7:30 pm IST 

What’s unique about this match?

India and Pakistan are facing each other after 5 years. The last time when both the teams encountered was in the 2016 World Cup in India. 

Who won the match in the 2016 World Cup?

India beat Pakistan by 6 wickets in Eden Gardens. Batting first, Pakistan scored 118 runs in 18 overs. In response, India chased the target with 13 balls to spare. This is India’s fifth victory against Pakistan in T20 World Cup history. India never lost a T20 world cup match against the neighbours and won all the five games they played. Pakistan is yet to register a victory over India in the T20 World Cup. 

Who scored the most in the previous game?

Virat Kohli scored an unbeaten 55, the highest runs in that game. For Pakistan, Shoaib Malik’ 26 is the highest. 

Indian players list for T20 World Cup 2021

Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Shami.

Stand-by players: Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Axar Patel.

Pakistan players list

Squad: Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shoaib Malik.

Travelling Reserves: Khushdil Shah, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir.

Watch India vs Pakistan live on YuppTV and experience unlimited excitement.

Related Posts